Is that an x-wing?

Transformers Titans Return Triggerhappy

This is a character who I am not familiar with in the least, but I couldn’t pass it up. It has been a while since I picked up a Decepticon jet, so when I saw Triggerhappy, it was a no-brainer.

Triggerhappy is a Decepticon who appeared in the original series serving under Scourge and Cyclonus. I don’t think he was a Headmaster in that series, but most of the Titans Return figures we have been getting weren’t, so no biggie.

His vehicle mode reminds me of a Star Wars X-wing fighter.20170321_094147

Triggerhappy features quite a few paint apps. This detailing really helps to make the figure pop. I do wish they would have continued that paint detailing onto his guns that are attached. Compared to the rest of the figure, they stand out as really plain.

20170321_092749

The transformation for him is pretty cool. When I first took it out of the packaging, I thought it was a remold of a previous figure, but I realized quickly this was a new mold. It is going to be used for the upcoming Metalhawk figure.

20170321_092802The headmaster is painted very well. The eyes are painted yellow and the faceplate is painted red. I’m surprised they were able to paint the eyes without any getting on the face because they are sunken in a bit. The robot mode for it is plain with no paint apps.20170321_103215

Robot mode is done pretty well. There are some hollow parts on the back of the legs, but this helps the transformation so, eh. The part that really bothers me are the giant guns attached to his arms. In vehicle mode they work. In bot mode they are in the way. They prevent the wings from being flipped forward, which sucks because the wings would look really cool in bot mode if you could.

Overall, Triggerhappy turned out pretty well. I would even be willing to buy this mold again as Metalhawk.

Leave a Reply

